Dholera Village Records

What the 22 villages inside the Dholera project area actually have today: schools, health centres, water, power and roads. Every figure carries its own date.

Sections

Health

Where the nearest doctor and hospital bed are

If someone in the house needs a doctor, where do they go, and if they need admitting, how far is that. This page answers both from two dated government lists, and neither answer is comfortable.

3Primary Health Centres operating in the taluka

At Bhadiyad, Dholera, Pipli. Gujarat state list as on 15 August 2018.

0Community Health Centres, which means no beds in the taluka

The word Dholera does not appear in the 345-row national list as on 30 June 2021.

110beds at the nearest centres, all outside the taluka

50 at Dhandhuka, 30 at Bagodara, 30 at Barwala.

The two levels, and why the difference matters

Indian rural healthcare has a ladder. At the bottom is the health sub-centre, which is a single-room posting staffed by a nurse or midwife, with no doctor. Above it is the Primary Health Centre, the first place with a doctor. Above that is the Community Health Centre, the first level with beds you can be admitted to.

Dholera taluka has three Primary Health Centres and no Community Health Centre. That is the whole sentence. If someone here needs to be admitted, they are going to Dhandhuka, Bagodara or Barwala, and all three are outside the taluka.

Every health facility record, operating and announcedPHC rows as on 15 August 2018. CHC rows as on 30 June 2021. The announced row carries no date at all, because its source gives none.

Every health facility record, operating and announced
FacilityClassWhereStatusBedsAs on
Operating inside Dholera taluka (3)
PHC BhadiyadPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Bhadiyad, DholeraOperatingno data2018-08-15
PHC DholeraPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Dholera, DholeraOperatingno data2018-08-15
PHC PipliPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Pipli, DholeraOperatingno data2018-08-15
Operating outside Dholera taluka, nearest of their class (6)
PHC AkruPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Akru, DhandhukaOperatingno data2018-08-15
PHC BhimnathPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Bhimnath, BarwalaOperatingno data2018-08-15
PHC HadalaPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Hadala, DhandhukaOperatingno data2018-08-15
PHC NavdaPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Navda, BarwalaOperatingno data2018-08-15
PHC SalangpurPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Salangpur, BarwalaOperatingno data2018-08-15
PHC VagadPrimary Health Centre (PHC)Vagad, DhandhukaOperatingno data2018-08-15
Community Health Centres, all outside the taluka (3)
CHC BagodaraCommunity Health Centre (CHC)Bagodara, BavlaOperating302021-06-30
CHC BarwalaCommunity Health Centre (CHC)Barwala, BarwalaOperating302021-06-30
CHC DhandhukaCommunity Health Centre (CHC)Dhandhuka, DhandhukaOperating502021-06-30
Announced and not operating (2)
Integrated SchoolSchoolnot stated, DholeraAnnouncedno datano as-on date
Multi-speciality HospitalHospitalnot stated, DholeraAnnouncedno datano as-on date

Where this comes from: Health & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat, DISTRICT & TALUKAWISE LIST OF 1474 PHCs AS ON 15-08-2018, page 1.
National Health Mission, Government of Gujarat, LIST OF 345 C.H.C. AS ON 30-6-2021, page 1, bed column printed as No. of Beds.
DSIRDA Infrastructure, Upcoming Projects, retrieved 2026-08-04.
Last verified: 10 August 2026.

What this table cannot tell you It cannot list a single health sub-centre by name. No named, current list of sub-centres for Dholera taluka was found: Rural Health Statistics publishes district totals, not facility names. The only per-village sub-centre data on this site is the Census 2011 count above, which is 17 years old.

What the older census found, and why it agrees

In 2009 the census recorded a Primary Health Centre inside 2 of the 22 villages and a health sub-centre inside 9. It recorded a Community Health Centre inside none of them, and across all 72 villages in the extraction it found a Community Health Centre in 0. The 2018 and 2021 state lists point the same way, which is unusual for records nine and twelve years apart, and it is the clearest single signal on this site.

Scroll the table sideways. The village column stays pinned.

Health facilities counted inside each notified villageCensus 2011, Village Directory. Amenity reference year 2009. This is 2009 field condition published under Census 2011, never current condition.

Health facilities counted inside each notified village
VillageYearPHCSub-centreCHCMaternity and child welfareDispensaryAllopathic hospitalVeterinary hospitalMobile health clinicAnganwadiASHA
Dhandhuka taluka as it stood in 2009
Ambli200901000000yesyes
Bavaliyari200901000000yesyes
Bhadiyad200911001000yesyes
Bhangadh200901000000yesyes
Bhimtalav200900000000nono
Cher200901000000yesyes
Dholera200911001010yesyes
Gogla200900000000yesyes
Gorasu200900000000yesyes
Kadipur200900000000yesyes
Khun200900000000yesyes
Mahadevpura200900000000yesyes
Mingalpur200900000000yesyes
Mundi200900000000yesyes
Otariya200901001000yesyes
Panchi200900000000yesyes
Rahatalav200900000000yesyes
Sandhida200901001000yesyes
Zankhi200900000000yesyes
Barwala taluka as it stood in 2009
Hebatpur200901000000yesyes
Sangasar200900000000yesyes
Sodhi200900000000yesyes
Total across the 22290040102121

Where this comes from: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India, District Census Handbook, Village Directory, Gujarat (state code 24), sheet Village_Data_2400. Census year 2011, amenity reference year 2009.
Last verified: 10 August 2026.

What this table cannot tell you It cannot tell you staffing. The Village Directory carries doctor and paramedical columns for each facility class, and for these 22 villages they are blank or zero throughout, so no staffing figure is published here.

How old this is, and the one claim we left out

The state Primary Health Centre list is eight years old and has not been reissued in any form we could retrieve, so a centre could have opened, closed or been upgraded since. The Community Health Centre list is five years old. The census health columns are seventeen.

One claim is deliberately absent. A media report dated 6 February 2026 describes a tender to operate an already-built hospital, with the bed count reported inconsistently as 100 in one place and 200 in another. We could not re-verify it against a primary document, so it is not a record here, and the multi-speciality hospital stays labelled as announced. When the primary document appears, the row changes.

How many doctors were actually posted · Chemists and private doctors · What this means for a household