Dholera Village Records

What the 22 villages inside the Dholera project area actually have today: schools, health centres, water, power and roads. Every figure carries its own date.

Sections

The record

What the villages inside Dholera actually have today

Twenty-two villages sit inside the Dholera project area. This site says, in plain words, what a family living in one of them can reach today: how many doctors, how many schools, whether the tap runs. Every number comes from a government record and carries the date that record was made.

3Primary Health Centres operating in Dholera taluka

Gujarat Health and Family Welfare Dept, list of 1474 centres.
As on 15 August 2018.

0Community Health Centres, meaning no hospital beds in the taluka

The word Dholera does not appear once in the 345-row national list.
As on 30 June 2021.

110nearest hospital beds, all of them outside the taluka

50 at Dhandhuka, 30 at Bagodara, 30 at Barwala.
As on 30 June 2021.

18of 69 facility records publishable as working

The rest are listed by an aggregator and confirmed by nobody, or announced and not built.

What is actually here

Start with the health picture, because it is the one that decides most moves. Three Primary Health Centres operate inside Dholera taluka, the block of villages between a village and a district, at Bhadiyad, Dholera, Pipli. That is a Primary Health Centre, the first government doctor a village can reach. No Community Health Centre, the next level up and the one with beds, operates anywhere in the taluka. The nearest beds are at Dhandhuka, Bagodara and Barwala, all outside it.

Everything below is the same kind of statement. A figure, the date the figure describes, and the department that published it. Where a source is blank we print the blank instead of filling it, because a blank in a government record is information too.

Every facility a government document says is workingHealth as on 15 August 2018 for Primary Health Centres and 30 June 2021 for Community Health Centres. Schools from a Government of Gujarat tender annexure, PDF created 17 December 2018, with no printed as-on date.

Every facility a government document says is working
FacilityKindVillageStatusAs onBeds or pupilsEvidencePublished by
PHC BhadiyadPrimary Health Centre (PHC)BhadiyadOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC DholeraPrimary Health Centre (PHC)DholeraOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC PipliPrimary Health Centre (PHC)PipliOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC HadalaPrimary Health Centre (PHC)HadalaOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC VagadPrimary Health Centre (PHC)VagadOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC AkruPrimary Health Centre (PHC)AkruOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC BhimnathPrimary Health Centre (PHC)BhimnathOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC NavdaPrimary Health Centre (PHC)NavdaOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
PHC SalangpurPrimary Health Centre (PHC)SalangpurOperating2018-08-15no dataOFFICIALHealth & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat
CHC DhandhukaCommunity Health Centre (CHC)DhandhukaOperating2021-06-3050 bedsOFFICIALNational Health Mission, Government of Gujarat
CHC BagodaraCommunity Health Centre (CHC)BagodaraOperating2021-06-3030 bedsOFFICIALNational Health Mission, Government of Gujarat
CHC BarwalaCommunity Health Centre (CHC)BarwalaOperating2021-06-3030 bedsOFFICIALNational Health Mission, Government of Gujarat
Kanya Shala Dholera
KANYA SHALA DHOLERA
SchoolDholeraOperatingno date givenno dataOFFICIALGujarat Informatics Limited, Government of Gujarat (tender annexure) / schools.org.in (third-party aggregator, NOT a government source)
Gamph Primary School
GAMPH PRIMARY SCHOOL
SchoolGamphaOperatingno date givenno dataOFFICIALGujarat Informatics Limited, Government of Gujarat (tender annexure) / schools.org.in (third-party aggregator, NOT a government source)
Gogala Primary School
GOGALA PRIMARY SCHOOL
SchoolGogla
printed GOGALA, matched by site transliteration
Operatingno date givenno dataOFFICIALGujarat Informatics Limited, Government of Gujarat (tender annexure) / schools.org.in (third-party aggregator, NOT a government source)
Sangasar Primary School
SANGASAR PRIMARY SCHOOL
SchoolSangasarOperatingno date givenno dataOFFICIALGujarat Informatics Limited, Government of Gujarat (tender annexure) / schools.org.in (third-party aggregator, NOT a government source)
Mahadevpura Primary School
MAHADEVPURA PRIMARY SCHOOL
SchoolMahadevpuraOperatingno date givenno dataOFFICIALGujarat Informatics Limited, Government of Gujarat (tender annexure) / schools.org.in (third-party aggregator, NOT a government source)
Valinda Primary School
VALINDA PRIMARY SCHOOL
SchoolValindaOperatingno date givenno dataOFFICIALGujarat Informatics Limited, Government of Gujarat (tender annexure) / schools.org.in (third-party aggregator, NOT a government source)

Where this comes from: Health and Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat, list of 1474 Primary Health Centres as on 15-08-2018, page 1.
National Health Mission, Government of Gujarat, list of 345 Community Health Centres as on 30-06-2021, page 1.
Gujarat Informatics Limited tender annexure, PDF created 2018-12-17, page 1.
Last verified: 10 August 2026.

What this table cannot tell you It cannot tell you the school total for Dholera block. The six government-confirmed schools come from an annexure to a laptop supply tender, which lists only the schools that received that hardware. Six is a floor, not a total.

What has to be travelled for

The Census Village Directory asks about fourteen everyday things and records each one either as present inside the village or as a distance to the nearest place that has it. Across the 22 notified villages, this is how often each was found inside the village. Read it as the ground in 2009, because that is the reference year printed in the source.

  • Tap water, treated or untreated22
  • Public bus service22
  • Black-topped pucca road22
  • Primary school21
  • Any drainage, closed or open19
  • Public distribution system shop15
  • Primary health sub-centre9
  • Secondary school6
  • Commercial or co-operative bank3
  • Senior secondary school2
  • Primary Health Centre2
  • Pre-primary school (nursery, LKG, UKG)0
  • Middle school0
  • Community Health Centre0

Not one of the 22 villages had a pre-primary class, a middle school or a Community Health Centre inside it. Twenty-one of the 22 had a primary school. Nine had a health sub-centre, which is a single-room posting with a nurse and no doctor. Two had a Primary Health Centre, and the 2018 state list still names Primary Health Centres in those same two villages.

Read the full 22 by 14 table, or open a village page to see one household picture at a time.

How old this record is, and why that matters more than anything else here

How old each part of this record isAges worked out against the build date, 10 August 2026.

How old each part of this record is
WhatThe date it describesWhen it was publishedPublished byAge today
The census amenity questions20092011Census of India, Village Directory17 years
Population and households20112011Census of India, Village Directory15 years
Primary Health Centres2018-08-152018-08-15Health and Family Welfare Dept, Gujarat8 years
Community Health Centres2021-06-302021-06-30National Health Mission, Gujarat5 years
Government-confirmed schoolsno date given2018-12-17Gujarat Informatics Limited tender annexurenot stated
Aggregator school listno date given2026-08-04schools.org.in, not a government sourcenot stated
UDISE+ village register2025-262026-08-04UDISE+, Ministry of Educationunder 1 year
The 2009 notification schedule2009-05-222009-06-04Gujarat Government Gazette, Part IV-B17 years

Where this comes from: Dates as printed on each source document. No date in this table is inferred.
Last verified: 10 August 2026.

What this table cannot tell you It cannot tell you whether anything changed after its own as-on date. A Primary Health Centre could have opened, closed or been upgraded since 15 August 2018, and the state has not reissued the list in a form we could retrieve.

The census amenity questions are seventeen years old and they predate every piece of Dholera construction. Nothing built after 2009 is in them. No semiconductor plant, no airport, no expressway, no activation area roads or utilities. An absence in the census is not evidence of an absence today, which is exactly why the 2018 and 2021 health lists are kept in a separate table with their own dates rather than blended in.

If you only read one more page, make it what has actually changed since 2009, which lines the old record up against the newest one for each thing and says plainly where no comparison is possible.

Where to go next